This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. By using our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Read more.

Ozan Sağdıç

The 18th Aydın Doğan Award, which is given every year to reward individuals and institutions that have won praise in national and international platforms in various fields such as culture, art, literature, science, is given Ozan Sağdıç, in the field of ¨Photography¨, in the year 2014.


Aydın Doğan Award Selection Committee, consisting of Doğan Hızlan (Chairman), Ersin Alok, Ozan Bilgiseren, Güler Ertan, Kamil Fırat, Ara Güler, Sabit Kalfagil, Sebati Karakurt, İzzet Keribar, and Engin Özendes, held a meeting on Thursday, March 13, 2014; and decided that Ozan Sağdıç is the deserving recipient of the award with his work continuous documentation of the daily life since the 1950s, "language consistency" in his work and his contributions to the visual memory of the Republic of Turkey.

The Selection Committee also decided to award a Service Award to Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University, Faculty of Fine Arts, Department of Photography, for its services in the field of photography.