This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. By using our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Read more.



Nuri Bilge Ceylan

The 14th Aydın Doğan Award, which is given every year to reward individuals and institutions that have won praise in national and international platforms in various fields such as culture, art, literature, science, is given to Nuri Bilge Ceylan, in the field of ¨Cinema¨, in the year 2010.


The Selection Committee consisting of Doğan Hızlan, Tarık Akan, Mithat Alam, Tevfik Başer, Atilla Dorsay, Prof. Dr. Oğuz Onaran, Murat Özer, Prof. Dr. Sami Şekeroğlu, and Azize Tan, has selected Nuri Bilge Ceylan, as he is one of the leading names of the recent great breakthrough of Turkish Cinema, his work in the striking examples of our cinema's search for identity in recent years, the awards he has received and the success he has achieved setting an example to young generations.