This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. By using our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Read more.



Genco Erkal

The 13th Aydın Doğan Award, which is given every year to reward individuals and institutions that have won praise in national and international platforms in various fields such as culture, art, literature, science, is given to Genco Erkal, in the field of ¨Theater¨, in the year 2009.


The Selection Committee consisting of Doğan Hızlan (Chairman), Orhan Alkaya, Lemi Bilgin, Prof. Dr. Cevat Capan, Prof. Dr. Dikmen Gürün, Gencay Gürün, Prof. Dr. Özdemir Nutku, Turgut Özakman, Seçkin Selvi, Prof. Dr. Sevda Şener, Prof. Dr. Ayşegül Yüksel, had a meeting held with open discussion and elimination method on the award candidates; and has decided to award Genco Erkal with the 2009 Aydın Doğan Award, as an actor, director, dramatist, adaptor, who has not compromised from his consistent performance for 50 years, has the one who continued the Friends' Theater for 40 years and witnessed its era as well as its achievements.