This website uses cookies

This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. By using our website, you consent to all cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy. Read more.



Adnan Varınca

The 10th Aydın Doğan Award, which is given every year to reward individuals and institutions that have won praise in national and international platforms in various fields such as culture, art, literature, science, is given to Advan Varınca, in the field of ¨Painting¨, in the year 2006.


2006 Aydın Doğan Award Selection Committee; consisting of Prof. Adnan Çoker, Burhan Doğançay, Ferit Edgü, Prof. Neşe Erdok, Mehmet Ergüven, Prof. Dr. Turan Erol, Prof. Dr. Jale Erzen, Prof. Dr. Semra Germaner, Doğan Hızlan, Prof. Dr. Hüsamettin Koçan and Prof. Dr. Kaya Özsezgin has selected Adnan Varınca for the year’s award, for his faithful, determined and at the same time modern and forward-looking perspective in art and painting, and his remarkable tendency to pioneer traditional Turkish painting values.